SE LUSIFERIN KANNEL - Valtakunta - Gatefold DLP

Stock: 5


22,90€ EUR 22,90€ EUR

Save % on this product!


Originally self-released digitally during October 2017, Valtakunta is SE LUSIFERIN KANNEL's first public recording despite the band existing since 2012. Nevertheless, whether a band's first recording or their fiftieth, Valtakunta is a towering work shot through with stultifying, multi-dimensional textures. Comprising four songs in a staggering 71 minutes, Valtakunta creates a swirling, densely layered vortex of atmospheric black metal majesty. Indeed, SE LUSIFERIN KANNEL are forging morbid manifestations of death, destruction and apocalypse as if possessed. Dense though their ever-pulsing miasma may be, there's an acute attention to detail from this mysterious Finnish collective; listen carefully and one can even detect Theremin among the band's arsenal of atmospheric accoutrements. It's an overwhelming onslaught at times, but it's absolutely engrossing totality - or, one could say, four different totalities since each epic-length track is literally its own world. And already, a second album is on its way... 

Featuring new cover art and bolstered remastered sound courtesy of Stephen Lockhart at Studio Emissary, Valtakunta will surely have SE LUSIFERIN KANNEL spoken among such names as Paysage d'Hiver, Darkspace, Evilfeast, and Bekëth Nexëhmü soon enough.

Layout by Álex Tedín / Heresie Graphics.

Remastered by Stephen Lockhart at Studio Emissary.